New Releases

This week's big single, album and DVD releases all in one place, only on Official Charts
New Music Friday March 8

Welcome to your New Music Friday round-up, here to serve you the biggest music and home entertainment releases of the week. 

On the albums front, Ariana Grande returns with seventh studio LP eternal sunshine. Preceded by Top 5 single yes, and?, the album sees Ari once again team up with long-time collaborators Max Martin and Ilya Salmanzadeh (ILYA). The release comes alongside focus track We Can’t Be Friends (Wait for Your Love), with Ariana aiming to claim her fifth Number 1 record. Previously, she’s topped the Official Albums Chart with 2016’s Dangerous Woman, 2018 release Sweetener, 2019’s thank u, next and 2020’s Positions.

West Bromwich-formed five-piece Judas Priest eye a fourth UK Top 10 album with brand-new collection Invincible Shield this week. The band – currently comprising Ian Hill, Rob Halford, Glenn Tipton, Scott Travis and Richie Faulkner - last saw Albums Chart success with 2018’s Firepower (5).

New Jersey rockers Bleachers, comprising Jack Antonoff, Zem Audu, Mikey Freedom Hart, Sean Hutchinson, Michael Riddleberger and Evan Smith, will be hoping to secure their first-ever UK Top 40 LP with eponymous fourth full-length release Bleachers.

Girls Aloud reissue their second studio album What Will The Neighbours Say? on brand-new vinyl, CD and digital formats this week.

The 20th anniversary version of the record, which originally peaked at Number 4 in 2004, now includes rarities and previously-unreleased tracks Disco Bunny, Baby When You Go and the girls’ cover of Chris Isaak’s Wicked Game. Girls Aloud’s take on the track was originally scheduled to be released as a single in May 2005, before being cancelled in favour of Long Hot Summer later that year.

BRITs Global Icon 2024 winner Kylie Minogue’s Body Language also receives a reissue this week, now available on 20th anniversary red vinyl. The record, which spawned the hits Slow (1), Red Blooded Woman (5) and Chocolate (6), peaked inside the Top 10 on its release in 2003 (6). 

Elsewhere, Bananarama release career-spanning hits compilation Glorious – The Ultimate Collection, while Norah Jones returns with her ninth solo studio album Visions. 

Singles-wise, BRITs Rising Star 2023 winners FLO unleash their brand-new track Walk Like This. The latest release from Stella Quaresma, Jorja Douglas and Renée Downer is their first since 2023 Top 40 track Fly Girl ft. Missy Elliott.

Meanwhile, S Club honour their late bandmate Paul Cattermole with a new version of Sunshine album track Good Times. With re-recorded vocals from Bradley McIntosh and Jon Lee, the song is released today (March 7), on what would've been Paul's 47th birthday.

ArrDee teams up with French lyricist Favé on new cut Time, 5 Seconds of Summer's Luke Hemmings releases Shakes; the first track lifted from his upcoming EP, boy, and Australian Eurovision 2024 outfit Electric Fields unleash One Milkali (One Love). See every Eurovision song selected for the 2024 contest so far here.

New song, album and DVD releases for March 8 2024:

Join the conversation by joining the Official Charts community and dropping comment.

Already registered?

Log in

No account?




Please have a listen to Buskerteers Choir - Proud Mary. Single now out raising money for Comic Relief and aiming for the No. 1 spot by next Friday. Check out Buskerteers Choir on Instagram and Facebook if you’d like to make a donation! Please buy our single for this great cause! Thanks!